Celestial Station 3/22 Furuya you troll you!

[EDIT] This really doesn’t deserve it’s own post, but I think I need to buy this month’s Gundam Ace (or at least start crawling 2ch threads again incase someone scans it–thank you to whoever found it and posted it on /cm/!):

1237798822800

SOURCE

“This is my first time on the radio, so I’m nervous” (Sougetsu) {Oh lol~}

■ Saji and Louise’s chance meeting on the battlefield

“In the script Louise’s dead face was mentioned” (Irino)
“I’m sorry. For using (Louise).” (Sougetsu)

■ Setsuna’s abilities awaken furter
As a genuine type of Innovator, Setsuna has accomplished perfect evolution. (Takagaki)

“Ali is a sadist. In a sense, you could say I’m the same.” (Sougetsu) {Furuya, you’re killing me!}

■ Tieria linking with Veda
Tieria drifts about in space having been shot by Ribbons.
He won’t hand over Veda, and Tieria sacrificed his own body to successfully link with Veda.

“Sougetsu, wasn’t that a little too cruel?” (Irino)
“But, you know, I had to do it by any means necessary. For humanity’s future.” (Sougetsu) {This isn’t explicitly in first person, but given how he’s responded in his other quotes he seems to be kind of ‘in character’ so that’s how I’m rendering it but just swap “I” with “he” if that bugs you}

“Even though Regene was shot by Ali, we could still hear his voice coming from his corpse.” (Irino)
“Aside from the head, that was essentially a normal body. The head is an A.I.” (Sougetsu)
“So, as long as the head isn’t hit, he’s okay?” (Irino)
“That’s right. And so, even though Ribbons knew that [he was still (sort of) alive], he left him alone; it was only thanks to Setsuna spreading particles that he managed to make the link. Tieria took that opportunity to link with Veda and revived Regene’s data.” (Sougetsu) {T-Tieria saved Regene? How sweet ;_; WHAT BEAUTIFUL SIBLING LOVE!}

“If [you're] shot next, it’s so bad?” (Irino)
“It’s bad. I [even] begged Kamiya-senpai, don’t shoot me~” (Sougetsu) {k, thanks Furuya, you’ve killed me too}

“What’s [your] new mecha’s name?” (Irino)
“That won’t come up in the show itself, but it’s called Ribbons Cannon.” (Sougetsu)

“It’s main feature is that it has four guns.” (Sougetsu)
“Because it’s not just a Ribbons Cannon!” (Sougetsu)

“Kuroda mentioned it, but wasn’t Ribbons defeated once before? That time, the big newcomer went running over to Kuroda [saying], ‘What is the meaning of this!'” (Irino, I think — blogger left it off)
“But, don’t you want to pilot a Gundam too?! ‘I’m going to get to use the most fabulous Gundam ever!’ ” (Sougetsu)

“You’re just like [him]!” (Irino)
“Kyaa!” (Takagaki)

Gundam Ace May issue supplementary talk

“What do you think of this Bushido character?” (Irino)
“Ah… I…. like… [him]” (Sougetsu)

“Thanks to my senpai, I’ve been able to stay pretty relaxed. It was a lot of fun.” (Sougetsu)
“Eh… no…. um… How should I put this…” (Irino)

“I hope you’ll look forward to what happens to the MS Ribbons pilots.” (Sougetsu)

I’ve gotta actually listen to this later…

[EDIT]

Oh god I just finished listening to it and hearing Furuya whine: I wanna pilot an MS! I wanna pilot a Gundammmmm~! I too much for me… Everyone, I strongly recommend actually listening to it, it’s hilarious (especially his introduction and toward the end)

18 comments
  1. C.C. said:

    So pretty much Ribbons being too cocky and leaving Regene’s body screwed him over? No surprises there.

    >Tieria took that opportunity to link with Veda and revived Regene’s data.

    This makes me so happy. @_@

    >”Ah… I… like… [him]”

    Oh god, what? That… I don’t even know.

  2. mai said:

    “It’s bad. I [even] begged Kamiya-senpai, don’t shoot me~”

    well, LOL :D I can’t get over him calling Kamiya “sempai”, it’s so funny XD

  3. aidee said:

    didn’t tieria get shot in the head? maybe i’m not remembering things correctly. but how nice of him to revive regene’s data. ;D

    • citrinitas668 said:

      Yeah, I think that’s why Ribbons shot him in the head. But I guess he linked into Veda before that? I dunno, maybe they’ll explain it in the finale / rumored movie if that happens.

      • Trinfortune said:

        Egad, that means the Innovators/Innovades are like zombies.

        HEADSHOT DAMN IT.

  4. lialialia said:

    Ribbons was once defeated. How? Who was the hero? That’s the most interesting part.

    • citrinitas668 said:

      Oh he was talking about how Regene shot him in the head and then Furuya went running to Kuroda demanding an explanation.

      • lialialia said:

        Remembered.

  5. itisamystery said:

    I want to listen to this. And last week’s, too. Anyone know where they can be found? Nico video perhaps?

  6. Seibee said:

    Lmao. Sempai?

    Troll XD

  7. Maro said:

    .. Ribbons Cannon? Seriously?

  8. Trinfortune said:

    Tieria saved Regene? D’awwww, I thought it was the other way around…

  9. C.C. said:

    If you ever get scans please let me know… Somehow. :(

  10. itisamystery said:

    >“What’s [your] new mecha’s name?” (Irino)
    >“That won’t come up in the show itself, but it’s called Ribbons Cannon.” (Sougetsu)

    Laughing so hard. Goddamnit, Furuya is fucking awesome.

  11. Akiyama said:

    All the remakes of RX-78 and FINALLY, the Guncannon gets it’s much needed super revival. Ribbons Cannon. Awesome.

  12. Gundam 00 Fan said:

    “As a genuine type of Innovator, Setsuna has accomplished perfect evolution.”

    Yoda: “Setsuna, complete your (Innovator) training you will. One thing remains. Vedar (= Ribbons).”

    “Aside from the head, that was essentially a normal body. The head is an A.I.” (Sougetsu)
    “So, as long as the head isn’t hit, he’s okay?” (Irino)
    “That’s right. And so, even though Ribbons knew that [he was still (sort of) alive], he left him alone; it was only thanks to Setsuna spreading particles that he managed to make the link. Tieria took that opportunity to link with Veda and revived Regene’s data.” (Sougetsu)

    Why didn’t they explain these in that episode?

    “That won’t come up in the show itself, but it’s called Ribbons Cannon.”

    Ribbons Cannon? Interesting name. I guess he may have Guntank hidden somewhere as backup MS?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 149 other followers